About Savvy

We are unicorns in a field of horses.

A unicorn sighting is a rare, fated occurrence, and to be one is even rarer. We are a highly-specialized team of savvy oil and gas accounting consultants with extensive industry experience focusing on the niche fields of Severance Tax and Royalty Compliance.

Your herd of Compliance Experts stand ready

Savvy is prepared to partner with oil and gas clients looking to minimize the stress of managing royalties and severance tax by increasing their bottom line, adding value to their company performance, and giving clients the tools and knowledge to prosper. Our partners aren’t just a number to us. Together, we invest in a shared fate and are prepared to deliver a custom-tailored experience to fit each client’s need.

We believe that the best work is born from expertise, integrity, and a pinch of unicorn sparkle. Our team of experts is here to empower yours.

Our purpose

#1

Increase your bottom line

#2

Add value to your performance

#3

Share the tools and knowledge to lead your company to success

Our values

1. Deliver high-quality client services and expertise
2. Achieve customer prosperity and satisfaction
3. Cultivate win-win partnerships with clients
4. Promote a team member growth, happiness and inclusivity
5. Harness a “what’s right is right” mentality

Meet the team behind the magic

With years of industry experience and one of Oil & Gas Investor’s 25 Influential Women in Energy 2023, Sarah Magruder established Savvy Oil & Gas Consulting in Houston, TX to deliver high-quality, client-centered services and expertise that promote customer prosperity in the oil and gas industry.

Here are the people that make that magic happen.

 

Sarah Magruder

Sarah Magruder

Founder, President & CEO

smagruder@savvyogc.com
Steve Bailey

Steve Bailey

Vice President & COO

sbailey@savvyogc.com
Trent Murphy

Trent Murphy

Vice President & CFO

tmurphy@savvyogc.com
Carrie Provence

Carrie Provence

Director, Severance Tax Services

cprovence@savvyogc.com
Karla Benge

Karla Benge

Senior Manager, Compliance Advisory

kbenge@savvyogc.com
Ryan Murphy

Ryan Murphy

Manager, Business Development

rmurphy@savvyogc.com
Mary Murphy

Mary Murphy

Senior Revenue Advisor

mmurphy@savvyogc.com
Dana Sparks

Dana Sparks

Senior Data Advisor

dsparks@savvyogc.com
Jennifer Pearson

Jennifer Pearson

Senior Advisor, Compliance Advisory

jpearson@savvyogc.com
Danielle Denton

Danielle Denton

Senior Consultant & Team Manager

ddenton@savvyogc.com
"Captain" Jim Hooper

"Captain" Jim Hooper

Special Advisor

jhooper@savvyogc.com